Skip Sub-navigation
May 26–June 1, 2014 Monday–Sunday 6 nights
Continuing Education Credits

The 21 Stages of Meditation: Meditations to Explore the Self and Open the Heart

Gurucharan Singh Khalsa and Hari Kirin Kaur Khalsa
Gurucharan Singh Khalsa

Gurucharan Singh Khalsa, PhD, master teacher of meditation and Kundalini Yoga, has been the international director of training for Kundalini Yoga for 40 years. Gurucharan is the author of The 21 stages of Meditation, Breathwalk,…
Full Bio & Programs

Hari Kirin Kaur Khalsa

Hari Kirin Kaur Khalsa, MA, MFA, is the author of the best-selling Art & Yoga: Kundalini Awakening in Everyday Life, and has been quoted in Yoga Journal, Yoga International, and Spirituality & Health magazines as…
Full Bio & Programs

show presenter details hide presenter details
Program Details

For all levels.

This in-depth training in meditation taught by two master teachers of Kundalini Yoga requires no prior experience in meditation or yoga. Gurucharan Singh Khalsa is a leading research psychotherapist in the practice of meditation, and Hari Kirin Kaur Khalsa is an expert on creativity and healing.

Whether you’re a longtime meditator or a beginning practitioner, you can advance your understanding and experience of meditation in this workshop. The textbook for the course, written by Gurucharan Singh, guides you through 21 stages of meditation as outlined by Yogi Bhajan. You engage in three separate journeys—each made up of seven stages—taking you into deeper levels of awakening and realization. You move organically from the rudimentary skills of meditation to the depths of awareness and integration, and finally into identity, projection, and merging with the infinite pulse of creation.

Healers, teachers, counselors, therapists, and interested individuals are invited to take part and gain powerful tools to help themselves and others.

Recommended reading Gurucharan Singh Khalsa, The 21 Stages of Meditation (Kundalini Research Institute).

Note Contemplative capacity is an integral part of becoming an Aquarian Teacher™. The 21 Stages of Meditation contributes to Level Three Certification within The Aquarian Teacher™ Training Program in Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan.

CE Credits
This program is eligible for
  • 45 credits for Yoga Alliance (YA), $30 additional charge
  • 45 credits for Athletic Trainers (BOC), $30 additional charge